millicentcordelia:

danniruthvan:

millicentcordelia:

hotgothamite:

heartpoisedfanarts:

Randomly thinking:

I HATE how Ed lied to Isabella and to himself when he insisted killing his ex was an accident.

Yes, killing her was an accident, ok.
BUT WAS AN ACCIDENT ALSO CUT HER INTO PIECES, BURY THEM IN THE WOODS WHILE CELEBRATING ALL OF IT WITH A GLASS OF WINE?

Thank you for bringing this up. Ed had notĀ been honest about all of that and what killing means to him. That was weird behavior. Like, really freaky behavior to bury her in the woods and then celebrate it. Most murders are committed out of necessity in gotham and the body’s are dispatched without flair…what Ed did was really chilling especially since people do this in real life…

it kind of would take a person that fed his step siblings to his stem mother to be understanding of that behavior… Not a librarian… 

@rose-for-dead-aliceĀ  said: ā€œY’know what fascinates me when it comes to his mental state. He
went from it being an accident, to enjoying the game and even telling
himself and later on Oswald that basically she was a gift to him to lead
him on a new path of his life. Then later on he seems whatever about it
and then later on he seems to go back to considering it a horrible
accident almost like it wasn’t murder, like he had nothing to do with
it.It’s interesting.

Just like when he thought Butch killed
Isabella he was just so gleeful about murdering him, like no big deal.
Then he found out it was actually Os who did it and he can’t even fantasy kill him, he has to take time and just mentally destroy him but
not kill him.

His feelings towards these chicks are very complicated.ā€œ

ALL of this. No, cutting her up so she’d fit in a box and having a picnic with said box was not an accident! Let’s also don’t forget how Bad Ed put Kristen’s hand in a vending machine, either, to play games with Good Ed, and the two Eds both live in the same brain. No librarian could ever understand this! Ed is a killer who keeps souvenirs; murderers do that when they enjoy the act of killing so much, they want to re-live the murders over and over.

Oswald is the one who truly accepts Ed.

And yes, a thousand times yes-Ed flip flops about Kristen; he insisted to Oswald (when he called Oswald about Kristen’s glasses) that he really truly loved Kristen. Remember how angry he was when he asserted that he loved her? Kinda like how angry he gets when someone calls Isabella Isabelle. But yes, he also talked about how Kristen’s death was a gift.

I’ve never bought that Kristen’s death was an accident, but ā€œpart of Edā€ seems convinced that’s what happened.

Yeah. Even though he gave that whole speech to Jim about embracing who he is, he’s still lying to himself.

It’s kind of a parallel with what happened to Oswald when he got out of Arkham. Obviously Edward hasn’t been trying to be a good guy, but he has been trying to recapture some of his old life when he was more innocent (i.e. revisiting the GCPD, pursuing Isabella). And, like with Oswald, someone he trusted killed someone he cared about.

@danniruthvanĀ  Wow, that’s right-Oswald’s stepmother, who he trusted, killed his dad; that’s a parallel to Oswald killing Isabella, from Ed’s point of view.

glistenandglitter:

coronergrey:

ā€œfear and respect. riddler management 101!ā€

He’s. So small.Ā How did Cory make himself so smallĀ Ed’s never won against Oswald – not once all the cards were on the tableĀ every time he gets more obsessive and more desperate: next time. next time he’ll win.Ā and he lost SO BADLY in their last roundĀ (lost things Oswald never even meant to take from him)Ā he NEEDED this winĀ he needed it with a totally irrational fervor that made him ignore all the reasons he was inevitably going to loseĀ Ed believes in fate and inevitabilityĀ he’s always thought he was MEANT to come out on topĀ and here Oswald finally crushes him: makes him believe he was always meant to be the loser people told him he wasĀ that suicidal acceptance with ā€˜do it’ is really really tough for meĀ (Oswald never meant for this. They’ve ruined each other so completely.)Ā (Oswald has always been lonely and looking for love – he’s shut himself down because of Ed)Ā (Ed has always been insecure and looking for proof of his worth – here he surrenders because of Oswald)Ā (they were the only ones who could build each other up and they’re the only ones who could ever tear each other apart like this)Ā GothamĀ Edward NygmaĀ Nygmobblepot…because of the tagsĀ (the dark side of the soulmate concept right here)Ā (via @sure-as-eggs)

holy fuck amazing tags are AMAZING

G̶u̶y̶s̶ ̶h̶e̶l̶p̶.̶ ̶I̶ ̶t̶h̶i̶n̶k̶ ̶I̶’̶m̶ ̶f̶a̶l̶l̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶i̶n̶ ̶l̶o̶v̶e̶ ̶w̶i̶t̶h̶ ̶O̶s̶w̶a̶l̶d̶ ̶C̶o̶b̶b̶l̶e̶p̶o̶t̶ ̶x̶D̶

mymycorrhizae:

tsukachi:

So we saw Victor just a few minutes but what I’m most hyped about is, that now it’s totally clear Oswald kept his promise and helped him. No betrayal between them.

Yes!! I was just talking to some friends about this. Victor seemed pretty happy with Oswald, which means he followed through on his promise to provide him with resources for his research! God, I would kill for a scene of Oswald going to ask Victor for his help and getting to see him doing some sciiiiience!!

Please, please writers let us keep this. Let us have some nice Oswald/Victor moments!

dragonsquillwrites:

stevenrogered:

#actual five year olds

I loved both the performances here.Ā  Cory got to show us this utterly destroyed Ed; with his intelligence gone he is left with nothing.Ā  But Robin, damn son.Ā  He managed to look like he was about three seconds from crying almost the entire time.Ā  He gave us catty and heartbroken and pitying.Ā  And right here, for a moment, I think he gave us relief.

You’re not smart anymore!Ā  You’re not Riddler anymore!Ā  You’re not a danger, and look, you don’t even *really* want to kill me now that you’re not that name I won’t say anymore-

And then in just a few moments, he realizes Ed isn’t only not the Riddler, who is obsessed with killing Os …  he also isn’t Ed Nygma, the man Oswald can’t talk himself out of being in love with.Ā  He says it.Ā  Out loud.Ā  You’re not Ed Nygma.

They’re both gone.

And that’s why he had to let him go.Ā Ā