GothamĀ season 4 premiere āPax Penguinaā sets off a new era for the city as Penguin lowers crimes but uses a controversial method that makes the Gordon and the GCPD look useless. Hereās a few non-spoiler teasers ahead of the episode!
The start ofĀ GothamĀ season 4 kicks off three months ahead of the season 3 finale. The city has had time to get over the attacks of the virus from Alice Tetchās blood. Thereās a brand new mayor, Penguin is back in charge over the gangs and criminals, and Gordon is still as broody as ever.
______________________________________________
You guys have no idea how happy I am that Oswald is finally going to get Gordon for all the one sided, selfish, just taking, ungrateful āpartnershipā they had. Seriously. I used to really like Jim, but the way he has always treated Oswald irked me to no end. Will forever say that Oswald was so helpful and kind, never asking for anything in return, at least in the beginning before Ozzie started to see what a douche Jim was.
So seeing that it looks like in ep.1 he will be at the top of his game like always, at least in this regard is just
If this is the case, I honestly cannot wait for Penguin to take Jim down a few pegs.
I mean honestly, idk wtf is Jimās problem with Ozzie. He acts like Penguin is the bane amd to blame for all his hardships and troubles. Like man, get your head out of your ass. You have faced farworse villains that have made you really suffer than Penguin ever did. I really canāt recall a time Oswald truly did anything malicious to Jim so like???? Tf Jim!!
Again, which is why I am so glad that Pengy is going to start to make moves against him.
When Oswald finally started to stand up to Jim, I was so glad.
Just look at him in this top gif. No longer letting himself be intimated by this selfish dochebag. Itās why he started to make Jim owe him favors because Oswald was very selfless and risked so much to help him and for what? Nothing. No real thank you or gratitude. I mean Jim is always willing to throw Oswald away, give him up to be killed without batting an eye, letting him rot in Arkham. Just urghhhh.
I think our bird had it right when he said:
(Now, I just started watching season 3 and I do know that the Tech Virus releases a personās darkest hidden desires and that Jim becomes infected. From my understanding and spoilers that Iāve seen, Ozzieās gang had the antidote, but this idiot kills Fish destroying it).
I mean, Jim himself admits that heās a monster.
And donāt even get me started on how because of him, Fish dies in Oswaldās arms. Another loved one. Dying in his arms. Just GOD.
Itās just really Jim? Really? Time and time again we have seen Jim want to give in to his dark side and in early s3, idk, but he seems to turn into an even more selfish and carless guy. Just *angry silent screaming*
And wow. Sorry. Idk how this turned into a anti Jim post apparently. Seriously, I could go on and list everytime Jim was a selfish, inconsiderate, douche to Oswald, but back to the top.
This is why I am so glad Ozzie will finally start to get Jim back for all the grief he has put him through.
#I just reblogged this like ā¦. Ā #two days ago but ā¦.. Ā #I need to againā¦ā¦.. Ā #Iām not sorry Ā #look how happy Ed is in his first appearance Ā #boiiiiiiii you are an odd ball!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ā #you feel happiest when youāre basking in your heroās presence (WHO HAS PENGUIN AS A HERO) Ā #and you want senpai to Ā #notice you and like you and teach YOU how to be a murder bird but Ā #youāre REALLY happiest likeā¦taking over his life or more like the parts of his life he just ignores like his well being and trying to get Ā #the stains out of his own clothing ⦠ #you construct submissive roles for yourself to fill because they make you HAPPIEST Ā #ok Ā #meanwhile Oswald either a) never wanted you or b) wanted you around all the time always just marry him become his husband Ā #thereās no in between or maybe-maybe-not feelings here I love how much Oswald throws himself into Ā #something after heās decided itās good but you know whatās funny? he doesnāt do that with anything else really Ā #he RELENTLESSLY chases what he wants until he gets it and does whatever it takes to get it Ā #but he never did that with Ed Ed justā¦showed up in his life ā¦.until the tables turned Ā #and Oswald got possessive ā¦ā¦and went back to being ruthless ā¦.but he canāt win Ed through relentlessness Ā #like Ed understands whatās going on half the time!!!!!!!!! Ā #JUST CASUALLY HAVING A FEELS BREAKDOWN IN THE TAGS DONT MIND ME Ā #to each other he is always just out of reach FUUUUUCK Ā #GOTHAM YOU FIX THIS!!!!!!!! (via @fluxāandāflow)
reblogging because I forgot these tags which tap into my flail some, ahhh!! and also Iām just SUPER FASCINATED with the paradoxical idea of Eddie taking on SUBMISSIVE roles to fulfill his desire to CONTROL/MANIPULATE, but like – yeah!
he THROWS HIMSELF into SUPPORTING OSWALD via COMPLETE AND PERSONAL CONTROL of specific aspects of Ozzieās life, so he kinda IS simultaneously controlling AND submissive
(actually similar to how I felt he was with Izzy a bit – because he submitted to her dressing up etc., but then, uh, took control of her sexually, you could say⦠soooo⦠he likes control but craves BOUNDARIES in which to exercise it??)
holly iām so sorry lol we were having this meta/headcanon jam like, before xmas? and iām replying SO LATE LOLĀ
but OMG I AM ALWAYS HERE TO DISCUSS THIS especially because itās not only VASTLY entertaining that iām pretty fucking sure ed is a fucking SUB despite being this really tall guy with the pidgeotto douchebag hairstyle and all (iām not giving him credit for being well dressed in s3 since oswald bought him those suits LOL, on his own ed tends to dress like a nerd from the 40s/50s) but yes, seriously, itās sooooo fascinating that he āĀ
you know what, you put it so well, iām just gonna end up stealing your words at this rate, the paradoxical hilarity and irony of it, that he exercises control by manipulating his way into submissive roles where he feels Important and Appreciated likeā¦ā¦.i definitely see this as a key component of why they work so well together, get along so well, and would have such an excellently satisfying relationship, not even JUST in bed lol but throughout all of it. edās desire to take care of oswald is clear from the moment we realize heās taking care of oswald in his apartment back in s2. thatās why this is a great gifset – you can see it in his face in the second gif. it kinda saddens me that so many people ignore this CANON STUFF because they want the characters to follow The Height Rule or think their costumes make them fit some kind of sexual fantasy aesthetic. sure, people gonna headcanon what they want, and itās all cool, but you know me well holly, we both have a desire to try to take what canon has presented and goĀ āalright, now how do i learn to understand thisā and doing that with these two has been
FASCINATING Ā
also because she is main partner in crime in discussing this stuff, go read @freckledandspectacledās fics which are not only delicious & well-written but show & explain the psychology of all of this very well, especially with how oswald fits this! one of our latest convos about it, she summed things up beautifullyĀ
@littlehollyleaf
to add onto the Izzy thing: with both Kristen and Isabella, Ed assumed a dominant role because that was what /they/ wanted, heās not naturally like that. Heās really quite awkward and gets stepped on a lot.Ā
Isabella quite literally smacked the shit out of him to get him to take charge and face her, AND HE LIKED IT. WHAT A GOOD SUB LIKE ššš Ā
So I would argue that he doesnāt even take control sexually with her, because he just assumes the sexual role that is most pleasing to the person he is with, and yeah so far that has been people who wanted him to be more dominant BUT that could easily change.Ā
For example: when Kristen was pleased that he was being so āforcefulā, Eddie got forceful. He acts in reaction, and is very versatile in that way.
What if someone was asking him to assume a submissive role, or he thought that was the best way to get into their bed? Iād assume, based on past behavior, that heād take a submissive role to please them in that way.
Thanks for the great replies guys! š
Great great point about Eddie (submissively) reacting to and becoming what the person he likes and wants to please needs him to be – that works with how he isĀ āmotherlyā with Oz and often actively mimics Gertrude as well. Not just because he surmised it was the key to controlling/manipulating Ozzie, but because he wanted to be the person Ozzie most needed/desired because he caaaares about Ozzie and saw it as the best way to gain Ozzieās affections!Ā
Thanks for clearing stuff up re: Eddie being forceful with Kristen and Izzy – makes total sense. I have nothing to add, you covered it perfectly š
No one on Gotham has died and resurrected more than Fish Mooney, but it looks like her luck has finally run out. Fish is dead, and sheās never coming back.
During an exclusive interview with ComicBook.com, Gotham EP John Stephen shut down those notions very quickly.
āIām afraid thatās it,ā Stephens told us of Fishās death. āNow, that one was it. At a certain point, you gotta say āDefinitely.ā People die at a certain point, and thatās the second or third time they die [on Gotham].ā
Thereās no denying it anymore, Fish is definitely gone for good.
A permanent death for Fish means a lot for Penguin, as heās finally without his mentor, and thereās no more looking over his shoulder. Without that cloud, Oswald Cobblepot might become more dangerous than ever before.
Guys, rooting for villains is too painful don’t do it
I mean it’s so obvious they are going to lose and get fucked in the end cause the good guys always have to win *dramatic eye roll*
But how can u NOT root for them when they are so lovable and relatable. Urghh. I can’t. I love villains too much. And it’s too painful, but they’re so fun. Sjasbslashsk. Why