Gothams2e04: Oswald kills Theo Galavan’s political opponent, Janice Caulfield. She pleads for her life, telling him she’s a mother; not knowing that Theo holds Oswald’s mother captive, and is using that to blackmail Oswald into doing his bidding.
Just look at the tears in his eyes 😢😢
Am I the only one who actually got the feeling that Oswald didn’t want to do this? Like he felt guilty and bad for what he was going to do?
“Projection is a psychological defense mechanism in which individuals attribute characteristics they find unacceptable in themselves to another person.”
Watching season 3, I find it interesting how when Ed was torturing Butch and Tabitha, he seemed annoyed with Oswald. Saying that he could be ‘self centered.’ And yes, if u ask me, Oswald can be narcisstic. Yet, the funny thing is that Ed can be too, I think. I mean he does think himself superior to others, especially intellectually, and constantly does want to be in the spotlight and recognition.
It’s amazing how similar Oswald and Ed are to one another. Things Ed says he dislikes in Oswald are pretty much present in him too.
His ickle face. Like, ‘Wow, this is working out so much better than expected, this motherfucker’s digging his own grave like a damn champ, I could dance, it’s perfect!’
Oswald’s plans and cunning are always so amazi northerng and beautiful 💜